Tuesday Morning

thinking-of-you

I was supposed to go to the gym today but instead went back to sleep. I guess after work it is. The roomy and I went last night but she didn’t want to stay long. We only went for about half an hour. All I did is run on the damn treadmill like a hamster. I’m just going to start waking up and staying up in the morning. I actually enjoy going to the gym. I feel healthier, more energetic at work, and overall happy. Even if I don’t look better yet, I feel better. That is such a confidence booster. So yesterday at work I must have been daydreaming because my friend Juan came in to mind. He’s been gone since March on a MEU and won’t be back till sometime next year. We never dated but when I moved to NC last year, he was someone I took an interest in. I definitely had good times with him but then I started to remember when shit hit the fan. I was in a relationship for 7 years and we had out bad times. Juan put me through such an emotional roller coaster, it topped my 7 years. So why is it that I’m excited to see him again but afraid at the same time. I seriously think I’m mental. I’ll end this one here for today. (^_^)

Leave a comment